Did you hear the news? We moved to Silicon Slopes! Click here to learn more.

About Us

Devmountain was founded in 2013 by professionals who had their lives dramatically changed through learning tech skills, and who wanted to give back to the community by sharing what they had learned with others. We’ve grown a lot since our first course—taught in a single classroom in an old candy factory—to the present day, as part of Strayer University, with campuses across multiple states. With our students, we are providing the experiences that have already changed thousands of lives.

We currently offer bootcamp training—courses mostly taught in about three months—in web development, iOS development, user-experience design, and software quality assurance. Curriculum is hands-on, project based, and designed by people with real-world, industry knowledge. Our courses are intended to take people with little experience and give them the skills and tools needed to apply for entry-level, in-field positions.

Our Purpose

The Mission of the Devmountain Brand:

  • We provide immersive experiences that change lives.
  • Devmountain's Five Lines of Code:

  • People are the point.
  • If you’re going to do something, it might as well be awesome.
  • You can’t solve a problem by making it someone else’s problem.
  • Nothing has to be the way it is.
  • Don’t assume when understanding is called for.
  • DevMountain by the Numbers










    Executive Team

    Brett Shaffer

    VP Finance & Corporate Operations

    Daniel Staker

    VP Enrollments & Relationships


    Executive Assistant

    Department Directors

    Matt Hopkins

    Dallas Campus Director

    Keith Sipmann

    Phoenix Campus Director

    Eric Simmons

    Lehi Campus Manager

    Geoff Tribe

    UI/UX Program Director

    AJ Larson

    QA Program Director

    Karl Pfister

    iOS Program Director

    Joseph Mecham

    Web Development Program Director

    Nolan Berry

    Director of Admissions

    Jason Poole

    Director of Operations

    Emily Moench

    Director of Marketing

    Christopher Dominguez

    Director of Outcomes and Student Success

    Instructors and Mentors

    Joshua Borup

    Web Instructor

    Mykenzie Rogers

    Web Instructor

    Andrew Smith

    QA Instructor

    Development Team

    Jonathan May

    Internal Developer

    Zachary Springer

    Internal Developer

    Sunny Stevenson

    UX Designer

    Office Operations

    Katie Schooling

    Office & Housing Manager

    Kendell Bushman

    Office & Housing Manager

    Chris Purdie

    Manager of Digital Marketing

    Alex Velluto

    Marketing Copywriter

    Matt Boulter

    Video Design

    Jackie Anderson

    Admissions Counselor

    Bonnie Bradford

    Admissions Counselor

    Cooper Swenson

    Admissions Counselor

    Anna Hadley

    Admissions Counselor

    Jordan Isbell

    Student Success Coach

    Desiree Kobasic

    Student Success Coach

    Shawn Jolley

    Marketing Writer

    James Ballard

    Instructional Designer

    Join Our Community!

    Connect with us and ask the bootcamp community
    questions you have about attending a coding bootcamp.